armyreal.com - Forums

Go Back   ArmyReal.com Forums > Life in the Military > Enlistment Information
User Name
Password

Old 12-30-2008, 06:28 AM
Private

Talking enlistment

hello everyone
my name is Aria and i want to enlist into the army but i got a few questions/problems i am 20 years old living in Dubai/UAE i am us citizen is there anyway the army can arrange transportation because im completely broke i have my high school diploma and 2 diplomas from Gemological institute of America 3.5 gpa (A.J.A , G.G.) im very fit workout 6 days a week twice a day and before i forget 2 years ago i whas arrested for driving without a driver license and possession of marijuana i dident get a misdemeanor only infractions will that affect anything I dont smoke anymore i learned from my mistake and do they provide housing in the DEP if possible can someone give me a detailed description of the enlistment process from begining till the end(after basic) thank you very much for your time hope to serve between you guys soon

Last edited by KINGLOKI; 12-30-2008 at 07:37 AM.. Reason: forgot to mention i am a us citizen by birth

Old 12-30-2008, 06:29 AM
Staff Sergeant

you need to be a citizen of US for 5 (?) years I believe...nevermind sorry thought you were talking about the US

and yes I suppose they should give you transport if you promise to enrole, although you may not get in if you don't have a clean record, ask a recruiter

Old 12-30-2008, 09:28 AM
Colonel

Send a message via AIM to SniperAlpha1 Send a message via MSN to SniperAlpha1

If you were talking about the US, all you need is a green card.

I know it isn't pertinent, but when people search the forums, this might come up.

Old 12-30-2008, 02:28 PM
Staff Sergeant

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by KINGLOKI View Post
hello everyone